Signs; The Cliffs of Moher

Signs are everywhere and lately I’ve been paying more attention to them.

I believe I started seriously collecting sign imagery during my trip to the UK in late July/early August, 2010.

I can’t put my finger on the exact reason I decided to start my collection, but I think it had to do with the fact that I was in a different culture, had a brand-new toy to play with (my SLR camera), and am generally attracted to interesting graphics.

The specific signs featured in this post are from a single afternoon in August when my parents, husband, and I visited the cliffs of Moher on the West coast of Ireland. The view was breathtaking to say the least, but the signs, the signs were so much fun!

I’m playing around with some ideas as to how to incorporate my sign collection into a project in the future, so keep your eyes open!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

