Just For Fun: Crochet Condom Poster

condom poster

This past Saturday at the Spring Showers Craft Show some of us vendors participated in a fun little contest which involved making something crafty out of a condom.  Above was my entry.

The idea to make a parody poster came to me right away. I wanted to do something that would make people laugh.

The piece itself is the poster of course, but I made the condom and wrapper myself as well.  Though I didn’t win the contest (the winner made an awesome bedazzled condom brooch) I had so much fun making it and seeing people’s reactions to it.

I hope that there will be more contests like this at future craft shows.  You never know what will come out of something like that.

3 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun

3 responses to “Just For Fun: Crochet Condom Poster

  1. Connie

    Oh! Emily….you could sell those as warmers! (I crocheted one back in Christmas ’76 with a few jingle bells on top) Great job!!!

  2. I’m confused. You crocheted a condom with jingle bells on top?

Leave a Reply

