Little Hens for Easter

This week I got a special request from one of my husband’s co-workers to make some cute crochet hens for her daughter for Easter.  She saw some hen egg cozies on Etsy and asked Jon if I’d be able to do something similar.  Knowing that crochet is my super power, he was confident that I’d be able to come up with something.

My first thought was to just make up a pattern from scratch and base my design on the hens in the photo.  But before I did, I decided to check to see if there were any patterns already available on-line.  To my delight, I found this pattern from Delights Gems published about a month ago.

I pretty much followed the pattern exactly, except for the beak, which I just kinda winged to make look more like the original inspiration.

I love that the hens are all different colors, I think they look cute all together.

Happy Easter!

2 Comments

Filed under Hollidays, Home

2 responses to “Little Hens for Easter

Leave a Reply

