Comming up; Sandusky Art Walk

Beginning in May of this year, The Sandusky Art Walk will happen the first Thursday of each month through December and was created to bring “art and fun to downtown Sandusky [Ohio].”  The August Art Walk will take place tomorrow from 5-9 pm.

This will be my second time participating in this art walk (again set up outside of Kharma Salon & Boutique125 W. Water St., Sandusky, OH 44870) and I’m super excited about it!  It was during the July Art Walk when I had the revelation that I should focus my attention solely on making items from recycled/reclaimed/reused materials.

This will be my first craft event since that time and I’ve really put a lot of thought into using the discarded materials around me (buttons, cereal boxes, old fabric, and plastic grocery bags, just to name a few). Here’s a small preview of what you will see when you visit my table…

Handbags and baskets made from plastic grocery bags (aka plarn).

Recycled cereal box greeting cards with fun cereal puns.

Lots of new gift boxes with bows made from recycled junk mail.  And much much more!  Hope to see you there!

2 Comments

Filed under Events

2 responses to “Comming up; Sandusky Art Walk

  1. Hi Emily,
    what a wonderful range of products… I love the little baskets, they look so stylish… You are so talented! It is very inspiring to read about all the craft activity events in your town, thank you for sharing. I am sure that the art walk will be such a great boost for creative talents… Enjoy!
    Sunchi.

    • Thank you so much for the kind words and encouragement! It’s funny that you like say you like the baskets so much, as my husband is rather convinced that shouldn’t bother with them (or creatures like my owl) and focus solely on purses. But the true is I need more spice in life than that and if I get the urge to make something I just want to make it.

Leave a Reply

