Plarn Owl Wristlet

Here’s an idea I’ve had for a while; turning my weeble wobble owl into a change purse.  Since it came out a bit large, I added the strap, thus making it into a wristlet.

This time I used a pale green for the eyes and pink for the beak (instead of white and orange, respectively).  Overall I’m happy with the way this turned out.  It’s the perfect size for your cell phone, credit card/ licence and some cash.

Not formilure with plarn?  Plarn is short for plastic yarn and is made entirely from plastic grocery bags.  To read more about how I came to work with plarn you can check out my previous post titled “Crocheting with plastic bags; a six year journey” and to learn how to make plarn yourself you can check out my post “Toot Tuesday; Making Plarn.”

****UPDATE****

The NEW plarn owl wristlet version is now available in my Etsy store!

8 Comments

Filed under Shop

8 responses to “Plarn Owl Wristlet

  1. Joy

    Hi Emily, I absolutely love this owl wristlet! It’s adorable! I’ve been checking up on your blog every now and then. You never cease to amaze me with your creativity. Tbark allah 3lik!

    • llaybark fik! Thank you so much Joy! And what about you? I hope you are well I hope you are still crocheting now and then (or more than just “now and then”! 🙂

  2. Knittwittowo

    Hello! I am doing a plarn workshop this week and I will be referring people to your blog for inspiration – I am very inspired!!

  3. This is so cute – love it! =D

Leave a Reply

