Getting Ready for Market

Untitled

The Last Minute Market is right around the corner!  It’s hasn’t been easy with a little one underfoot (well, attached directly to me actually), but somehow I managed to take a ridiculous amount of plastic grocery bags (saved from the landfill!) and turn them into plarn in a rainbow of colors…  (a big thank you to everyone who collected and delivered bags to me!  This wouldn’t have been possible without you!)

IMG_2643

…It hasn’t always been pretty and my dining room table is still buried as I write this but…

Untitled

Looking over my small army of owl wristlets, which is currently at 11, I have to say I feel a curtain amount of satisfaction.

Untitled

Untitled

Although the majority of my inventory consists of purses (owl and otherwise), I will be selling one lone Lorax made of plarn, which is my environmental mascot really.

the Lorax in plarn

Below is what my table will look like when you come to see me on Saturday!  Make sure to check out The Last Minute Market’s website for all the details but in the mean time here is what you really need to know;

When: Saturday December 15, 2012 10am-6pm
Where: The Screw Factory
13000 Athens Avenue, Lakewood, Ohio (My table will be on the 3rd floor)

Untitled

To keep up with all things zween, including special offers, make sure to like my facebook page.

This post has been added to the link party Make it Pretty Monday on the Dedicated House.  Make sure to go check it out and see what other crafty people are up to!

4 Comments

Filed under Events, Hollidays, Shop, Upcycled

4 responses to “Getting Ready for Market

  1. They look great! Did you sell them all?

  2. Paula

    Do you sell the pattern to your owls?

Leave a Reply

